Posted in It's All By Faith

21 Days Of The Fast Of Daniel – My Day #18

21 Days of the Fast of Daniel

If you are wondering what the 21 days of fast the of Daniel is all about, click on the following link and it shall explain: UCKG Fast of Daniel. Every day, I will be meditating on my bible more and whatever God speaks to me I shall share it here on my blog.

Meditate with me on this powerful bible verse:

Pilate therefore said to Him, “Are You a king then?” Jesus answered, “You say rightly that I am a king. For this cause I was born, and for this cause I have come into the world, that I should bear witness to the truth. Everyone who is of the truth hears My voice. John 18:37 NKJV

What I understood while meditating on this verse was that, just like Jesus, when I received the Holy Spirit and experienced the new birth, it was so that I can bear witness of the truth, God the Father. In addition to that, it was because I desired to know the truth, from deep within.

God the Father and His word are the truth, and only those who are humble, who want to understand God, who want to know Him personally and who are sincere can hear His truth and accept it.

Holy Spirit

Think with me, what happened to you when you spoke the truth to someone who didn’t want it? Most probably, you ended up getting an earful of insults, dirty looks or even almost getting into a fight. It’s not them, it’s the reaction of the rebellious, proud and defeated evil spirits that hate the truth, that were expelled from heaven, that are living inside of them, unfortunately.

This was the exact attitude of the religious Pharisees of the past, their actions over time showed to these demons that they didn’t want God, they didn’t want to improve, that they were stubborn and were going to do anything to resist having to improve.

Narrow Way

But for those of us who do want to improve, who do want to know who God the Father is & who do want to live a life that pleases Him, we will be able to hear His words easily and clearly.

The question is, what type of person are we? A person who wants to hear the truth, even if it hurts so that we can improve or a person who avoids hearing the truth because it will place in our conscience a requirement to improve, the reality that they we are not perfect and that we need to come out of their comfort zone to improve further?

Think about it. God Bless and Good Night

Why not read these posts and share my blog to others: 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #11 || 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #12 || 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #13 || 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #14 || 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #15 || 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #16 || 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #17