Posted in God's Love Life Tips

Love Is One Thing; Passion Is Another!

7065210-2-1475853628-650-6898a2519a-1-1475922096

If I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not love, I have become as sounding brass or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, and have not love, I am nothing. If I give all my goods to feed the poor, and if I give my body to be burned, and have not love, it profits me nothing. I Corinthians 13:1-3 MEV

When you hear the word Passion, what do you associate it with? Likewise, when you hear the word Love, what do you associate it with? In my opinion, I associate the word Passion with the Heart & I associate the word Love with the Mind.

The initial part of a relationship has a lot to do with passion, and very little to do with love. If the relationship progresses in a good way, the relationship moves towards more love and less passion, more rational decision making, and less emotional decision making. An ideal relationship will aim for the balance between the two.

Love suffers long and is kind; love envies not; love flaunts not itself and is not puffed up,  does not behave itself improperly, seeks not its own, is not easily provoked, thinks no evil;  rejoices not in iniquity, but rejoices in the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, and endures all things. I Corinthians 13:4-7 MEV

  • Love is patient; Passion rushes things.
  • Love trusts; Passion is jealous.
  • Love is humble; Passion is arrogant.
  • Love forgives; Passion is resentful – Rule #1 of forgiving is to not bring up the past issues.
  • Love cares; Passion despises.
  • Love doesn’t end; Passion is short lived.

Love never fails. I Corinthians 13:8 MEV 

If you want to build a relationship based on passion, you can go ahead, however, it will not stand. Passion is like a drug, it has a strong effect for a short period but the moment after, when reality kicks in, emptiness abounds. You’ll end up constantly searching for a new high or an exciting new relationship.

One more thing: In the early stage of any relationship, DO NOT be too fast to express yourself fully, as passion is the predominant factor at this stage.

Anyone who does not love does not know God, for God is love. I John 4:8 MEV

How can you expect to have a successful relationship with someone but don’t include God? He is LOVE, that’s like making a chocolate cake without using chocolate.

I pray you heard God’s voice and will act upon His guidance, in Jesus name.

Related Posts: Are You Searching For The Right Person? || The 10 Values Of Faith – Love || The Virtuous Wife || How To Down Grade Your Value || Faith In The God Of The Bible || Trusting Someone With That “Thing” || Diamond, Pearl & Gold

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

4 thoughts on “Love Is One Thing; Passion Is Another!

  1. Love bears up under anything¬†andeverything that comes, is ever ready to believe the best of every person, its hopes are fadeless under all circumstances, and it endures everything [without weakening]….. love verse 7 in amplified bible!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

