Posted in It's All By Faith

The Size Of The Creator

Also Your righteousness, O God, is very high, You who have done great things; O God, who is like You? Psalm 71:19 NKJV

Yesterday in my church’s weekly bible study meeting, the Pastor showed the congregation a video (see below), this video made me realize something, something that I myself am guilty of and unfortunately most believers are guilty of doing at some point or another in their walk with God: We forget how BIG & GREAT the GOD we claim to serve and believe in really is.

The video is less than two minutes long, by the end of it I had one question in my mind: These planets & stars are so huge, imagine how big the creator is?

I then started to rebuke myself for allowing the many convincing lies of the devil, the daily doubts and the constant attacks of fears whenever I decide to use my faith, to distract me from the magnitude and size of my God. He created the Heavens & the galaxy, for me to doubt in His ability to reward my faith in action and trust in Him is irrational & emotional.

King David knew how GREAT & BIG his God was, that’s why he didn’t back down challenging Goliath; Abraham didn’t avoid obeying God when He asked him to sacrifice Isaac because He believed that God would raise him from the dead if anything; even the Lord Jesus didn’t run away from making the sacrifice that God the Father sent Him for because He knew personally how GREAT & BIG he is, and there are so many other examples in the bible.

The next time satan speaks words of doubt in your ear, throws feelings of fear in your heart to neutralize you from taking actions or even use people around you to pressure you to not believe in God, remind him of the following verse:

You believe that there is one God. You do well. Even the demons believe—and tremble! James 2:19 NKJV

He and his demons know the truth and how GREAT & BIG God is, after all, they were once living in His magnificent presence. It is now their mission and work to cause us to not see His GREATNESS in our lives; but their shame & failure in our lives instead.

How GREAT Is The God Of The Bible!? May He Reward Your Faith In Him.

Here are some importance posts: The ONLY Way To Know God Personally || God’s Dream Through You Is Big! || God’s Promise To Tithers & Offering Givers || Dreams, Faith & Imagination || Intelligent Faith Explained – Part 1 || The Faith That Moved Abraham || Religious Faith vs Intelligent Faith

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

Leave a Reply

