Posted in It's All By Faith

Listen! Listen! Listen!

Dear brothers and sisters, the longing of my heart and my prayer to God is for the people of Israel to be saved. I know what enthusiasm they have for God, but it is misdirected zeal. For they don’t understand God’s way of making people right with himself. Refusing to accept God’s way, they cling to their own way of getting right with God by trying to keep the law. Romans 10:1-3 NLT

The Holy Spirit has been speaking profoundly in my church, since last week Monday, about us LISTENING to Him; and while I was meditating on these verses, it lead me to understand how the Holy Spirit feels when we don’t listen to His directions.

The verses are quite self explanatory, we need to resist trying to please God in ‘our ways‘, and LISTEN to His directions and please Him in ‘His ways‘. 

Some do have a lot of sincere zeal for God but due to their immaturity in faith, they’re wasting time. Let’s not ignore what God is saying to us all at this very moment: LISTEN to Me!

Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! Matthew 23:25 MEV

Let’s avoid getting the Lord Jesus angry with us.

Feed your soul by meditating on these extra posts: Shhhhhh! The Beauty Of Silence || Friend Of God || The Fruits Of Fearing God || 21 Days Of The Fast Of Daniel – My Day #15 || The Bread of Life || Why Do They Come To Us For Advice? || How Important Is Water, Physically & Spiritually? 

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

One thought on “Listen! Listen! Listen!

Leave a Reply

