Posted in It's All By Faith

21 Days Of The Fast Of Daniel – My Day #8

21 Days of the Fast of Daniel

If you are wondering what the 21 days of fast the of Daniel is all about, click on the following link and it shall explain: UCKG Fast of Daniel. Every day, I will be meditating on my bible more and whatever God speaks to me I shall share it here on my blog.

Meditate with me on these powerful bible verses:

The scribes and Pharisees brought a woman caught in adultery. When they had put her in the middle, they said to Him, “Teacher, this woman was caught in the very act of adultery. Now Moses in the law commanded us to stone such, but what do You say?” John 8:3-5 MEV

So when they continued asking Him, He stood up and said to them, “Let him who is without sin among you be the first to throw a stone at her.” (…) When Jesus had stood up and saw no one but the woman, He said to her, “Woman, where are your accusers? Did no one condemn you?” She said, “No one, Lord.” Jesus said to her, “Neither do I condemn you. Go and sin no more.” John 8:7; 10-11 MEV

“You judge according to the flesh. I judge no one. Yet if I do judge, My judgment is true. For I am not alone, but I am with the Father who sent Me.” John 8:15-16 MEV

While I was meditating on this story of the woman caught in adultery, God showed me the difference in which the religious/hypocrites and those who are of God treat sinners.

The religious were quick to condemn the woman, they didn’t want to show her mercy or even follow the right procedures of justice at the time; all they wanted was to take the law into their own hands and enforce the fleshly justice.

no-religion

They wanted her dead, and this is very interesting, ask yourself, who wants us to die in our sin, the devil and his demons or God? In the right answer, we see who was possessing those religious Jews.

Where as the Lord Jesus followed the right procedures, He reminded the religious ones that they themselves are not perfect & showed mercy to the sinner, but also gave the warning to sin no more.

We must be careful not to judge people, placing ourselves in God the Father’s position; as we are no where near pure or righteous enough for this job. Even the Lord Jesus Himself states that He Himself doesn’t judge. Who are we in comparison!

I pray that in the same way God is speaking to me so clearly during my fast, He may speak to you when you decide to fast. God Bless!

fasting1-copy

Here are some related posts: Keep Your Eyes Clean || Overly Zealous & Immature Christians || The 10 Values Of Faith || #3 Justice || 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #4 || 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #5 || 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #6 || 21 Days Of The Fast Of Daniel – My Day #7

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

Leave a Reply

