Posted in It's All By Faith

21 Days Of The Fast Of Daniel – My Day #6

21 Days of the Fast of Daniel

If you are wondering what the 21 days of fast the of Daniel is all about, click on the following link and it shall explain: UCKG Fast of Daniel. Every day, I will be meditating on my bible more and whatever God speaks to me I shall share it here on my blog.

Meditate with me on these powerful bible verses:

“Do not work for the food which perishes, but for that food which endures to eternal life, which the Son of Man will give you. For God the Father has set His seal on Him.” (…) For the bread of God is He who comes down from heaven and gives life to the world.” (…) All whom the Father gives Me will come to Me, and he who comes to Me I will never cast out. For I came down from heaven, not to do My own will, but the will of Him who sent Me.” John 6:27, 33, 37-38 MEV

After meditating on these verses, God revealed to me that my way of asking for the Holy Spirit needs to change. Up until now I have been asking the Holy Spirit to come inside of me, but I realized that it’s the Lord Jesus that I should be asking, as He has been given the authority, by God the Father, to seal all those who God the Father has brought to Jesus.

Me being in God’s presence isn’t by luck, coincidence or destiny. Somewhere down the line in my 25 years of being alive, I showed to God as desire and zeal to know Him personally, and because of this, He lead me to where I would learn about His Son, the UCKG. Hallelujah!

Jesus Loves Me

Finally, Jesus said that He can do nothing of Himself, which lead me to realize even more the importance of the Holy Spirit. Jesus didn’t start nor could complete His revolutionary work without the Holy Spirit. It was the Holy Spirit that used Him to do God’s will through Him.

Jesus only received the Holy Spirit when He was ready to submit to the mission, the dream of God, through the Holy Spirit 100%, the same applies to me, until I show to Jesus that I’m ready to submit to the mission/dream (whatever it may be) of the Holy Spirit 100%, I won’t receive Him, because that is the main purpose of the Holy Spirit.

Holy Spirit Dove Symbol

I hope you’re blessed like I was in meditating on these verses.

Have a look at these related posts: 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #1 || 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #2 || 21 Days Of The Fast Of Daniel – My Day #3 || 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #4 || 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #5 || The DNA Of The Holy Spirit || The Repentance Barrier

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

Leave a Reply

