Posted in It's All By Faith

21 Days Of The Fast Of Daniel – My Day #2

image1

If you are wondering what the 21 days of fasting i’m taking part in is all about, click on the following link and it shall explain: UCKG Fast of Daniel. Every day, I will be meditating on my bible more and whatever God speaks to me I shall share it here on my blog.

Meditate with me on these powerful bible verses:

When He had made a whip of cords, He drove them all out of the temple, with the sheep and oxen. He poured out the changers’ money and overturned the tables. He said to those who sold doves, “Take these things away! Do not make My Father’s house a house of merchandise!” John 2:15-16 MEV

Now when He was in Jerusalem at the Passover Feast, many believed in His name when they saw the signs which He did. But Jesus did not entrust Himself to them, because He knew all men, and did not need anyone to bear witness of man, for He knew what was in man. John 2:23-25 MEV

As I’m seeking to become more attracted to the Holy Spirit, I made my prayer before meditating on my Bible and asked God to reveal something appealing about the Holy Spirit. As I was meditating on John 2, these verses stood out to me. God showed me that the Holy Spirit has two very important qualities, Boldness and Discernment.

Think about it, there were many so called believers going to the temple, and many in the temple when the Lord Jesus was present, many of which who probably thought to themselves that what was being done in God’s temple was very wrong. However, no one was bold enough to speak up, let alone drive those people out of the temple; but because the Lord Jesus had inside of Him, the Holy Spirit, He had the a genuine zeal for God’s house and BOLDNESS to rebuke & drive out those who were violating the temple of God regardless of how it made Him look.

Baptism-Spirit
The Holy Spirit provides boldness to do things that when you are born of the flesh, we may even want to do because it’s right but most of the time we don’t due to various fears within, especially of what others would think of us.

In addition to that, for the normal person who is born of the flesh, it’s hard to figure out who is trust worthy and genuine or a deceiver and fake. The Holy Spirit provides discernment, so that you will not fall a victim to wolves in sheeps’ clothing.

I pray you heard God’s voice and understood His Words, in Jesus name. God Bless

Have a look at these posts on the Holy Spirit: 21 Days of the Fast of Daniel – My Day #1 || The Holy Spirit Doesn’t Come Upon A Person By Chance || The Holy Spirit vs The spirit Of The World || The DNA Of The Holy Spirit || God’s Enough || The Cost Of Spiritual Maturity || The Bible

 

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

Leave a Reply

