Posted in It's All By Faith, My Progress Towards My Dreams & Motivational Words

Be Bold & Go Forward

kiz-go-forward-and-never-lose-sight-of-your-dreams

Hello Faithful & New Readers! Sorry For My Long Absence, I Hope It Gave U A Chance To Read Through Some Of My Older Posts. Here’s An Encouraging Word From The Head Bishop Of My Church…

All those who are born of God have faith, therefore, they have the same attitude and thoughts as God.

Take a look at this:

“Jesus therefore, knowing all things that would come upon Him, went forward and said to them, “Whom are you seeking?” They answered Him, “Jesus of Nazareth.” Jesus said to them, “I am He.” And Judas, who betrayed Him, also stood with them. Now when He said to them, “I am He,” they drew back and fell to the ground. Then He asked them again, “Whom are seeking?” And they said, “Jesus of Nazareth.” Jesus answered, “I have told you that I am He. Therefore, if you seek Me, let these go their way”. John 18:4-8 NKJV

What attitude, what faith, what confidence!

Jesus could have taken this opportunity to run away, to hide from what was happening at that moment, but He did the exact opposite: He went forward, He gave Himself as a sacrifice. Furthermore, He said, “If you seek Me, let these go their way…”

In other words, “I am the One who is going to sacrifice!” No one could do anything for Him, or take His place, because a sacrifice is something personal.

Integrity11

Many people try to run away, hide or think it is not necessary to sacrifice, but this behavior simply shows they are not of the same faith; they were not born of the same Spirit. If they were, they would do the same as He did: go forward, and not hide behind excuses.

This is, in my point-of-view, the best moment. Jesus took advantage of His moment and today He is sitting at the right hand of God the Father.

Those who want something extraordinary must have the same attitude.

God Bless

Bishop Edir Macedo

Check out his official blog: www.bispomacedo.com.br/en/

Let’s not run away from the daily sacrifices we must make. Please Share My Blog With A Friend. Thanks.

Here’s some more posts: Can Others See Jesus In U? || The DNA Of The Holy Spirit || God’s Instructions For Success In 2015 || How Important Is Water, Physically & Spiritually? || Taking Care Of Our Conscience || First Motion; Then Emotion || Two Legs

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

2 thoughts on “Be Bold & Go Forward

  1. Pingback: OHHH, MY GOD!

Leave a Reply

