Posted in It's All By Faith, My Progress Towards My Dreams & Motivational Words

Focus!

Focus

Hello Err’body, Here’s A Bit Of Knowledge On The Importance Of Being Focused…

I was reading my bible this morning and God really spoke to me about the importance of being focused. I am currently reading the book of Proverbs, which I have already read I believe a couple times before. However, even though I’ve highlighted several verses throughout the book that really stuck out for me, I’m realizing that their were many verse that I read before without focus.

How did I realize this? Well I only just finished reading chapter 4 and it’s taken me about 2 weeks to do this; this is because now that I’m choosing to read the verse slower and focus on what each individual verse is trying to tell me, I see God teaching me lesson that I missed the first couple times I read Proverbs. This has lead me to realize the importance of focus and how anyone can miss great opportunities and success because of lack of focus.

Distractions

If you think about it, one of the reasons why many people don’t reach their goals is because they get distracted by the thoughts of “what they need to sacrifice” rather than the result they will get once they achieve such goals. Instead of immersing their mind and energy 100% in the “NOW”, their mind and focus is somewhere else.

Think with me, what leads someone at some point to sign up for the gym or begin exercising? The desire to lose weight, gain a better physique & feel better, build muscles, become stronger or maybe all of that.

However, when it comes to our goals, why do we tend to only look at the sacrifices needed to be made and because of that, we easily allow ourselves to get distracted?

Well, Here’s what God has to say to you:

My child, pay attention to what I say. Listen carefully to my words. Don’t lose sight of them. Let them penetrate deep into your heart, for they bring life to those who find them, and healing to their whole body. Guard your heart above all else, for it determines the course of your life. Avoid all perverse talk; stay away from corrupt speech. Look straight ahead, and fix your eyes on what lies before you. Mark out a straight path for your feet; stay on the safe path. Don’t get sidetracked; keep your feet from following evil. Proverbs 4:20-27 NLT

Dart-board-with-several-d-007

Can you believe I read this twice before and only this morning I realized how important these verse are for my life. Thank God for FOCUS!

Put these verses into practice. Tella Friend About My Blog Please. Thanks =D

Here are some more posts: Focus On The Goal || Look Up To God; Not The Situation || To Progress, Look Back Less || God’s Instructions For Success In 2015 || First Motion, Then Emotion || Dream, Faith & Imagination || Shhhhh The Beauty Of Silence

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

Leave a Reply

