Posted in It's All By Faith, My Progress Towards My Dreams & Motivational Words

Did You Know All Glory Is Rightfully God’s?

standing-ovation

You Alright People? I Read This Post By The Head Bishop Of My Church & Have Really Been Inspired. I Believe God Is Truly Preparing Me For A Great Task, So For Me Reading This Post Was Essential. I Believe He Can Inspire You Too…

When God created angels and mankind, He made them with a sole purpose: TO GLORIFY HIM

In heaven, Lucifer, was privileged with a certain prominent place among the angels, and at some point began to envy the Glory of the Most High. This is when his downfall began.

When he was cast out of heaven, he began urging man to look at his own ego and stop giving the Creator what was exclusively due to Him. This is when sin was born. Pride and vanity developed within man’s heart.

Rulers, governors, kings, emperors and other titles were created. Wars were fought. All this just to satisfy the longing for glory. Unsatisfied, armies were mobilized to conquer and gain territories so that more people became aware that such-and-such leader was the greatest and best, which always resulted in their destruction.

523b5-ego376

When the Lord Jesus was on Earth, the devil tried to tempt Him with the offer to give Him all the glory of the kingdoms if He fell down to worship him.

Again, the devil took Him up on an exceedingly high mountain, and showed Him all the kingdoms of the world and their glory. And he said to Him, “All these things I will give You if You will fall down and worship me. Matthew 4.7-9

In search of Earthly glory, recognition, fame, status, positions, titles, etc., many accept the devil’s offer and fall down before him by involving themselves in lies, cheating, corruption, brownnosing, treachery and all kinds of evil tricks inspired by the devil himself, in order to have a few moments of self-glory, seizing what, in essence, belongs to God.

But God forbid that I should boast except in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, by whom the world has been crucified to me, and I to the world. Galatians 6.14

give-credit-where-credit-is-due

In personal achievements, a simple compliment or even in the absence thereof, remember that Glory was created and exists only to be given to God. May this be your daily prayer:

Our Father in heaven, hallowed be Your nameYour kingdom come, Your will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread. And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors. And do not lead us into temptation, but deliver us from the evil one. For Yours is the kingdom and the power and the glory forever. Matthew 6.9-13

Bishop Edir Macedo

Check out his official blog – www.bispomacedo.com.br/en/

Let’s Give Credit To The Ultimate Creator. Tella Friend About My Blog. Share It Please =D

Have a look at my other posts: The Quiet Department In Heaven || How To Prove God Isn’t Dead || God Answering In A Way We Don’t Expect || My Thoughts on Fasting || The 5 Purposes Of A Pencil/Person || God Made You; God Made You Dream || Fly High

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

One thought on “Did You Know All Glory Is Rightfully God’s?

Leave a Reply

