Posted in It's All By Faith, My Progress Towards My Dreams & Motivational Words

First Motion; Then Emotion!

Fire-Heart-Wallpaper-HD1Feelings! They are so inconsistent. Some days you feel like this, one day you feel like that. Some days you feel like you can take on the whole world, other days you just want to stay in bed and do nothing, right? 

Feelings are especially inconsistent when it comes to responsibilities. Some things we can’t wait to get stuck in but then after a couple of weeks, that same thing you loved doing you, feel like not doing much anymore or for a random day. However, regardless of whether we feel up to do it or not, we know we got to do e.g. get up for work or lectures, brush your teeth or have a shower, spend some time with family or spend so time with that special someone.

As a man of faith, I know I need to invest in my relationship with God in various way but mainly through talking to Him (prayer). However, sometimes I don’t feel like praying. (SHOCK HORROR) 

But really and truly, It’s normal. Human beings are very fickle. Feelings, If we live by them, we’re doomed.

Thank God there’s an alternative: Doing what we have to do, not what we feel like doing.

When I don’t feel like praying, here’s what I do 9/10: I pray anyway. I find that just like a lot of things in life, once you start doing something, the feeling will follow. First motion; then emotion.

There’s even times when i don’t feel like making new posts, though my mind is telling me, “you have a responsibility, it been a few days now”, then what do I do? I start writing bits of the post and then the rest follows.

You get the idea? FIRST MOTION; THEN EMOTION

The main thing is to settle in your head that you absolutely NEED to pray, get up, work, clean, assume you responsibilities etc… It’s not an option. Sure for a lot of people it is (because they don’t know what they’re missing), but not for you. The consequences would be much worse than the small effort you have to make to do what you need to do.

So! what is it that you have been postponing because you didn’t feel like doing it? Have you not talked to God lately? Have you not you made that phone call yet? Have you not gone to the doctors yet? Have you not started your assignment yet?

You haven’t felt like it. No problem. REMEMBER: FIRST MOTION; THEN EMOTION!

You have the wisdom, NOW USE IT! Or Else…

images

 

P.S. Please Share This Post & My Blog =D

Check Out My Other Posts: Do A Little Everyday || Do What’s Right Regardless || The Time Is Now || Avoid This Common Mistake || The Power Of Decision || Do Not Assume || The devil Want You To Waste Time

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

Leave a Reply

