Posted in My Progress Towards My Dreams & Motivational Words

I Invite You To The Love School Event 2014

I Can't See You

Read this short story:

There was a blind girl who hated the fact that she had been born blind. She also hated everyone, except her boyfriend.

One day, she said that if she could see the world, she would marry her boyfriend. One lucky day, someone donated a pair of corneas to her, then her boyfriend asked, “Now that you can see me, will you marry me?”

The girl was shocked when she saw that her boyfriend was blind. She said, “I’m terribly sorry but I cannot marry you because you’re… blind.”

Her boyfriend stepped back, and with tears in his eyes said, “Please, just take good care of my eyes. They were the best that I had.”

As soon as I read this, I thought to myself I must put this on my blog. How many people are ungrateful and not understanding like the girl in this story. I don’t know how long they were together but you would think that it had to be long enough for them to start considering marriage. You would think that she LOVED her boyfriend, right?

The girl is so immature, ungrateful and selfish. How many people in this world do we all know who have such an attitude? The world is full of people like this and if we’re not strong minded, you and me could end up having this type of selfish and uncaring attitude. Where is the love? Where is the appreciation? That’s the question.

The Lord Jesus said that a sign of the end times is: And because lawlessness will abound, the love of many will grow cold. Matthew 24:12 NKJV

It’s mad how real this is verse is & how much it relates to nowadays. Many people who once were so caring, positive and giving, have become victims of people’s bitterness, lack of appreciation & bad attitude towards them & from those experiences have now decided to become bitter and uncaring as well, Yes or No?

shutterstock_147090716

We should never reject those who love us. Those who prove they love us by their actions. Sometimes, people sacrifice for us and we don’t even show consideration for them.

Jesus gave His life for us, yet MANY disregard it and reject Him daily. YES or NO?

It’s a shame… Let’s decide to not be one of them. If you read this and wasn’t disgusted by the girl’s attitude, you must be ungrateful and selfish like her.

If you want to learn how to love with actions and not only words, just like the Lord Jesus did, I invite you to The Love School event on the 28th September at The SSE Arena in Wembley. The event last year was great, it was packed out and Renato & Cristiane  Cardoso are here again with another lesson on LOVE.

Click the link to the official website and buy your ticket: The Love School Event 2014

newbanner-web-Recovered

Learn to LOVE INTELLIGENTLY. God Bless

PLEASE FOLLOW AND SHARE MY BLOG. THANKS =]

Check out my other blog posts: Ignorance – It Blinds Us || Are You Honest? || Diamond, Pearl & Gold || A Covenant || Are Searching For The Right Person? || Appreciate What He Did, No Matter Your Faith, Religion, Belief or Attitude || I Thank God For The UCKG

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

Leave a Reply

