Posted in It's All By Faith, My Progress Towards My Dreams & Motivational Words

The Source & Secret To Becoming Prosperous/Stinking Rich

John-D.-Rockefeller-Wallpapers-13

John D Rockefeller , Sr

The U.S. first billionaire said once in an interview:

Yes, I tithe, and I would like to tell you how it all came about. I had to begin work as a small boy to help support my mother. My first wages amounted to $1.50 per week. The first week after I went to work, I took the $1.50 home to my mother and she held the money in her lap and explained to me that she would be happy if I would give a tenth of it to the Lord.

I did, and from that week until this day I have tithed every dollar God has entrusted to me. And I want to say, if I had not tithed the first dollar I made I would not have tithed the first million dollars I made. Tell your readers to train the children to tithe, and they will grow up to be faithful stewards of the Lord.

Tan, P. L. (1996). Encyclopedia of 7700 Illustrations: Signs of the Times. Garland, TX

The bible says:

Now return to me, and I will return to you,” says theLord of Heaven’s Armies. But you ask, how can we return when we have never gone away? Should people cheat God? Yet you have cheated me! But you ask, What do you mean? When did we ever cheat you? You have cheated me of the tithes and offerings due to me. You are under a curse, for your whole nation has been cheating me. Bring all the tithes into the storehouse so there will be enough food in my Temple. If you do, says the Lord of Heaven’s Armies, I will open the windows of heaven for you. I will pour out a blessing so great you won’t have enough room to take it in! Try it! Put me to the test! Your crops will be abundant, for I will guard them from insects and disease. Your grapes will not fall from the vine before they are ripe, says the Lord of Heaven’s Armies.Then all nations will call you blessed, for your land will be such a delight, says the Lord of Heaven’s Armies. Malachi 3:7-12 NLT

He began tithing even as a child, and became the richest American in history & one of the richest men in the history of mankind through the business of petroleum. He came from a poor family and an absent father. But his mother taught him to put down a root of faithfulness, which still today brings prosperity to the Rockefeller family – his fortune when he died in 1937 was $340 billion, adjusted to today’s rates.

friday
Being faithful upon little is a test of character. Before giving much to someone, you test that person’s character by observing how he or she behaves when in charge of little.

The master was full of praise. Well done, my good and faithful servant. You have been faithful in handling this small amount, so now I will give you many more responsibilities. Let’s celebrate together! Matthew 25:21 NLT

Just as God gave oil to Rockefeller, He wants to give sources of wealth to His children. There are many treasures yet to be discovered, millionaire ideas, opportunities… Of course, God is hoping to find faithful and diligent servants whom He can give them to, before they fall into other hands.

Tithing to God is our duty as Christians, He owns everything anyways, we ain’t taking anything with us when we die. Many so called Christians are guilty of not tithing or not doing it properly. Maybe your church doesn’t stress the importance of it enough.

The Israelites in the bible including King Solomon tithed, look at most of their financial life. Rockefeller tithed, look at his financial empire. I’m sure there are many example in this day and age too. I Promise you my financial life will be a testimony as well.

Have a read of these posts: Total Dependence On God || The Meaning Of The Word Intelligence || What Are You An Expert In? || Do What’s Right Regardless || The Bridge That Connects Us To The God Of The Bible || It’s 2014, Who’s Recipe Are You Following? || Do You Really Want To Be Successful?

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

Leave a Reply

