Posted in Advice For Women

Faith in the God of the Bible || Advice for Women

One of the things I like most is to talk about my faith, but I don’t always talk about it directly. Every time I speak about love, I speak about my faith. Every time I speak about women valuing themselves, I speak about my faith. Every time I speak about clothes and looks, I speak about my faith. I can already see your curious faces: “What does one thing have to do with the other?”

Confused-Black-Woman

Everything! First of all, faith is not religion.

Unfortunately, there’s a certain culture in our society which states that if you believe in God you’re religious. What an enormous lie! Religiousness doesn’t allow you to think, you simply live within beliefs and that’s it. If your religion says that cows are holy then you treat cows as if they’re holy. You don’t question why the cow is holy, after all even that’s against your religion! You just don’t question why the cow is holy, nor try to understand, you simply follow. Well, well, well, that’s just an insult to my intelligence!

So what is it to have faith in God?

confused-woman-420x0

Faith in God is the following: I read the Bible and it says that you should forgive your enemies so that you can be forgiven too. So I forgive, and guess what happens? I truly feel forgiven of my mistakes! I don’t carry guilt, something that unfortunately many people carry today.

God makes me thousands of promises in the Bible, which in summary say: “If you follow Me, you’re going to be very happy in all the areas of your life, and on top of that, you’ll spend eternity with me.”

I believe in these promises, I follow and practice them, and guess what happens? I’m truly happy in every area of my life! And there’s more, I’m not afraid to die.

happy-woman

In other words, God promises and fulfills His words – EVERY TIME! Well, well, well… to have faith in God is just intelligent. So what does love, value, and beauty have to do with faith? God even talks about this in His Word! Hahaha!

Meditate on these verses:

Love suffers long and is kind; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. 1 Corinthians 13 4-7

Who can find a virtuous wife? For her worth is far above rubies. Proverbs 31:10

As a ring of gold in a swine’s snout, so is a lovely woman who lacks discretion. Proverbs 11:2

Cristiane Cardoso

Check out her official blog for more encouraging posts ladies: www.cristianecardoso.com

Check out other posts for women on my blog: The Virtuous Wife || Body + Smile + Personality || How To Downgrade Your Value || Diamond, Pearl & Gold || Are You Honest? || Who Are You Attracting? || Are You Searching For The Right Person?

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

Leave a Reply

