Posted in It's All By Faith

STOP The “Poor Little Baby” Act

eyeballing-3

Yesterday while evangelizing, I saw a old school friend of mine who I’ve invited to my church several times over the past 5 years. I ain’t here to make fun of him but the truth is that his life is a mess. We spoke for like 30mins and i’ll be honest with you, for 25mins of that, he was playing the “Poor little baby” act.

He complained that the UK is corrupt, he is sick of people in our area coming up to him asking him if he smokes weed, the UK doesn’t want to give him a job, he is on job seekers, teachers lied to him that after school things will get better, he wants to move to Canada because it’s bigger and people are nicer there (which i heard is true) etc…

What got me frustrated to be honest was the fact that every time I offered the solution of: give God a try, since he never has come to a church meeting & see if it helps (as it helped me, that why I was out there evangelizing) he just kept complaining about how his life was messed up and how the country is this and the people are that & he wants to move to Canada.

BASICALLY going around in a circle, proving to me that he has embraced the role of a “Poor little baby”.

Complaining, mitching, crying and refusing to do something new to change the situation will leave you suffering & playing the role of a “Poor little baby” for the rest of your life, while others are out there like myself, who have to deal with the struggles of life and this country and make a way.

you can't live

Imagine if we all had this guy’s attitude, imagine if all the successful people in this country, those that are famous or those who are doing there dream job had his attitude, there would be no one happy in the country and even no one to even run the country.

What if I had different parents? What if I had been born in a cradle made of gold? What if I had been born poor? What if I were famous? What if no one knew me? What if I had never been sick? What if I had never been born?…

There are so many “What ifs” that we even lose count of them all. What do they actually reveal though? Frustration! And what causes them? Unfulfilled dreams, the feeling of living a life that does not belong to you, or not having love, friends, family, a home… and for thinking that life could be somehow different. What if I told you that it can?!

HOW?

1st: Stop the “poor little baby” act. Because when we are saying our “What ifs…”, we’re actually hoping that someone will come in and say “You poor thing… you’ve never really had any luck in your life, have you?”.

2nd: Look at what you have, not at what you don’t have! What DO you have? You have Faith, a brain, a body, a life (things that many, unfortunately, have lost!)…

3rd: Acknowledge that SOMEONE disappeared from the face of the Earth with only one goal: SO THAT YOU COULD EXIST AND HAVE AN OPEN DOOR TO ANY OPPORTUNITY YOU WANT IN LIFE!

 612fe-set-free-jesus-my-ransom-web-880x1024

Can all your worries add a single moment to your life? (…) “So don’t worry about these things, saying, ‘What will we eat? What will we drink? What will we wear?’ These things dominate the thoughts of unbelievers, but your heavenly Father already knows all your needs. Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need. “So don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring its own worries. Today’s trouble is enough for today. Matthew 6:27 & 31-34 NLT

I invite you this Good Friday to your nearest UCKG branch at 3pm for our meeting. It will be a blessing, come along if your really wanna test what God can do for you. God Bless =]

Check out these related posts: When Does Change Occur? || Be Careful || Make The Time NOW || Focus On The Goal || The Time Is Now || The Power Of Decision || Trusting With ALL Your Heart

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

6 thoughts on “STOP The “Poor Little Baby” Act

  1. That’s why we say at the UCKG, “Faith is action”, when a person take actions over life’s problems. It’s impossible for their life to remain the same.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

