Posted in It's All By Faith

IGNORANCE – It Blinds Us

images

A ‘wise’ man challenged everyone to ask him any question about Christian faith. One day, while speaking to a small audience, a humble man was willing to debate the subject with the wise man. The wise man opened the floor by saying, “Answer my questions!”

The humble man took an orange, slowly peeled it and began eating it. Then, he turned to the ‘wise’ man and said: “I’m ready to talk.”

With a wry smile, the wise man said: “Finally! Come on! Let’s talk… what do you have to say in response to my thoughts against the Christian faith?”

The man asked him: “Was the orange that I just ate sour or sweet?”

services_image

There was total silence, followed by a huge chuckle. Everyone laughed!

But the ‘wise’ man laughed the loudest. He said: “You were the one who ate the orange… You’re the one that should know if it is sour or sweet!”

“One moment, take it easy… If I’m the one that ate the orange, I’m the only one that knows if it is sour or sweet. This speaks in my favor and in favor of my Christian faith. Before, my life was one way. Then I met the Lord Jesus Christ and I was transformed. A true miracle! So, as you can see, I tasted the orange of Salvation and I know it is sweet, very sweet. The truth is that you are the foolish one, talking about something you do not know. If you have never experienced Christian faith, how can you know what it tastes like?”

The ‘wise’ man remained quiet. The following verse was fulfilled in this story:

“But God has chosen the foolish things of the world to put to shame the wise, and God has chosen the weak things of the world to put to shame the things which are mighty.” 1 Corinthians 1.27

ignorance-is-bliss

The picture says it all…

Twitter: @Mrchampionaire

Other helpful posts:

For the proud in spirit, self righteous and self wise

Everyone’s a critic

Author:

I'm A CHRISTIAN, I'm Full Of Energy, Charismatic, Love To Laugh And Annoying Those Most Close To Me(I Guess That My Way Of Showing Them That They Are Important; If I Don't Annoy You Much Your Just An Associate lol) Entertaining, Love To Socialize, Competitive, Very Laid Back(Unless I'm Losing In Competitions)VERY CONFIDENT, Controversial, Very SINCERE, Natural Born Leader & Love Sports.

Leave a Reply

